Today's reasons for a person to carry a gun are many fold. We advocate the 2nd Amendment; the legal RIGHT to carry concealed handguns and for folks not becoming a victim. For these and many other reasons, we offer Carry Concealed Weapon (CCW) License/Concealed Weapon Permit (CWP) classes for those who qualify.
Our CWP/CCW class is honored in many states for thier CWP requirement, and the Florida Concealed Weapons & Firearms License you may obtain after taking our course is valid in almost 75% of the United States. Unlike many other CWP/CCW classes in the local area, the cost of our course includes the handgun rental, ammo, targets, eye & ear protection and the range rental fee. Instead of offering a one and a half hour class covering just the paperwork, we cover:
how ammunition works,
HANDS-ON how to handle revolvers and how they work (.38spl, .357 Magnum, etc.),
HANDS-ON how to handle simi-auto pistols and how they work (.22LR, .380Auto, 9mm, .40S&W, .45ACP, etc.),
how to keep yourself and those around you SAFE while handling firearms,
HANDS-ON how to correctly and safely hold a handgun,
how to correctly aim and shoot a handgun,
how to correctly and safely clear misfires and malfunctions ,
concealed carrying options and considerations,
a review of the Florida firearms laws (with a full copy of F.S. 790 to take with you),
the quickest method to get your FL CWP (... in less than 3 weeks!),
a review of FL's Stand Your Ground law,
LIVE FIRE of a 9mm semi-auto pistol,
and much more.
We keep our class size small on purpose; this way we offer much more personalized instruction, and plenty of one-on-one with each attendee.
You'll handle multiple REAL guns with dummy ammunition, "blue" (training) guns, and you'll fire a live 9mm pistol to complete the class. FL law requires each class participant demonstrate they can discharge a real handgun safely to pass the course. BEWARE of any class that only uses Airsoft or BB guns, as the law does not qualify them as firearms/handguns. The State of Florida will invalidate any CWP obtained based on "firing" a BB, Airsoft or paintball "gun".
Participants will come away from our classes completing the safety course requirement for your Florida CWP/CCW and will be issued a certificate valid towards your Florida Concealed Weapons Permit/License. In Florida, unless exempt, CWP/CCW License applicants must be at least 21 years old. Our course certificates do not expire. Therefore, any adult may take the course and apply for their CCW/CWP upon their 21st birthday.
Have questions? Drop us a note to schedule your concealed weapons class or give us a call at (239) 285-4011.
Information from the State of Florida regarding the CWP Licensing process upon completion of this class may be found HERE.
Click HERE to be added to our email list for future classes and firearm-related mailings.